Freshest Noms in the World: Zucchini Nugs

I have a really awesome co-worker who gardens and makes her own wine and brings in lots of treats to share all the time. She’s also a badass when it comes to training big dogs, running a whole Planetarium, and talking science 😀 This summer, her garden was particularly fruitful so she brought in lots of zucchini, kale, garlic, and beets for us all to take home. I was especially grateful because I always want to cook with fresh produce, but I can never get to our local farmer’s market on time since I work weekends :/ But with Sue’s goodies from her garden, it was like the market came to me! I came up with a list of recipes I’ve always wanted to try, but have never gotten around to because of my lack of certain kinds of produce.

Click here to see the rest of the post and get the recipe for Zucchini Nugs!

What do you think?

